No More Naked Food

When prepping for competitions, my diet can be pretty bland. At times, I’ve had to be pretty creative with the seasonings & spices I’ve added to my chicken, eggs and veggies for extra flavor. During my last prep, cinnamon became a major staple of mine, whether it was on chicken or eggs. I know it probably sounds weird, but it really is good!

With my fructose intolerance & sensitivity to wheat, I have to pay very close attention to what I add to my food – who knew that something as little as a seasoning would send a person with a food intolerance into a tail spin!

Thankfully, I’ve discovered some new seasonings that really give kick to food, Kernel Seasonings. They come in many tasty flavors – nacho cheddar, butter, white cheddar & chili lime to name a few. I’ve been able to find them in the popcorn aisle at the grocery store. What is even better is that they contain 0 Fat, 2 Calories per serving, 0 Carbs & No Sugar – music to my ears!

Check out the website here and see the full list of seasonings. Although they advertise them as popcorn seasoning, they should not be limited to just that! Sprinkle a little on your food & you are good to go. Don’t let your food go naked anymore!

Leave a Reply

